Rigg Design Prize 2015

Rigg Design Prize 18 September 2015 – 7 February 2016 is the highest accolade for object and furniture design in Australia. The invitational award, formerly the Cicely and Colin Rigg Contemporary Design Award, was established in 1994 to support contemporary craft and design practice in Victoria. In 2015, the new look prize extends to include a selection of designers from around Australia.

Curated by Simone LeAmon, NGV Curator Contemporary Design and Architecture the participants include Adam Goodrum, Brodie Neill, Daniel Emma, Kate Rohde, Khai Liew, Korban Flaubert and Koskela in collaboration with the weavers of Elcho Island Arts. 2015 Prize judges Gijs Bakker and Wava Carpenter awarded the Rigg Design Prize to Adam Goodrum.

On show at the Ian Potter Centre, National Gallery of Victoria, Australia.

Leave a comment